Third Annual Heroes of Conservation Awards

The annual Protect Geauga Parks Heroes of Conservation reception took place today at Munson Township Hall. This year’s Heroes of Conservation Awards were presented to Dr. Jim Bissell of the Cleveland Museum of Natural History and to the League of Women Voters of Geauga County represented by League President, Rosemary Balazs.
Also, the first annual Bob McCullough Memorial Scholarship awards were presented to Michael Consilla, Isabelle Krzys and Ava Thomas.
The Heroes of Conservation also received commendations from the Ohio General Assembly for their outstanding work in support of the Geauga Park District and conservation efforts throughout northeast Ohio.

Categories: Events, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s